Dredgery – Lie Lie West

Lie Lie West – Indepentional

I’m not quite sure what inspired Lie Lie West. I’ve never been a huge western fan as that time period has never held my interest beyond a few spaghetti western comedies.

One thing I realise I’ve never talked about in these pieces is titles.

I love titles, especially ones with multiple dimensions to it, the recent Security Drone having my favourite one. There’s something about a small, punchy collection of words that I always love trying to put together.

Another question that occurred to me from re-reading it; Would people really welcome bounty hunters back then? On one hand you’re hunting down criminals and ‘scum’, but on the other hand you’re perfectly willing to sell your fellow man for cash. Would people even describe themselves as bounty hunters?

Leave a Reply

